Re-Remembering

There hasn’t been much report of late as I haven’t climbed in an age; work is busy, I’ve been sick – plus other numerous excuses, I haven’t even bothered training. A day of bouldering exploring Crag X / The Shire a week ago was a taste of rock that I needed desperately, it involved falling off boulders and looking in awe at some of the hard stuff the Americans had recently put up. More importantly, it was scoping out the roped climbing at Crag X, a stunning wall – a mini Taipan/Muline mashed together, shame most of it is blank.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Dick Lodge on the V6 variant of 42 Degrees at The Shire

Then an opportunity to clamber at the Tower came up, which was a good day to re-energise my body and remember how to fall off routes, I didn’t climb anything noteworthy, yet I climbed again.  Graeme Dick managed to tick off his stunning looking project, calling it Voltron at 29. A tough crux on some ripper stone.

Leave a Reply

